Many Italian film industry professionals received the invitation to join the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences announced that it extended invitations to join the organization to 819 artists and executives. All of them distinguished themselves by their contributions to the world of cinemas. Among them, there are several Italian professionals and those who accept the invitations will vote to assign the next Oscars

One of the Italian actors to received the coveted invitation is Pierfrancesco Favino.

Pierfrancesco Favino

Favino is known for his work on World War Z (2013), Rush (2013), and Angels & Demons (2009). Others who have will have to decide whether to accept the invitation are Venice Film Festival artistic director Alberto Barbera and the new Berlin Film Festival artistic director Carlo Chatrian.

But also directors Francesca Archibugi, Cristina Comencini, Maria Sole Tognazzi, editors Francesca Calvelli, Roberto Perpignani, costume designers Nicoletta Ercole, Massimo Cantini Parrini, makeup artist Esmè Sciaroni. Others are composers Andrea Guerra and Lele Marchitelli, set designers Livia Borgognoni and Paola Comencini, animators Emanuela Cozzi and Giovanna Ferrari, sound engineer Adriano Di Lorenzo, digital effects technician Luca Fascione, press office Claudia Tomassini, and producer Elda Ferri.

They will join the Italians who already vote every year for the Oscars with colleagues from other 67 countries.

Ilona Catani Scarlett

Banner Content